To schedule an appointment, call
    The Counseling Connection at:

304-340-3676

Meet Our Staff

Susan Armentrout Bailey, MA
Provisionally Licensed Therapist

sarmentrout@tccwv.org
Mrs. Armentrout Bailey, MA provides individual therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. She also provides couples and marriage counseling. She primarily uses Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma Focused therapy, but also uses an integrated approach to counseling based upon the unique needs of the individual client. Provisional Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 499)

Tamara Burrow, MS, LPC
Therapist

tburrow@tccwv.org
Mrs. Burrow generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in individual therapy as well as other techniques and models, depending on the needs of the client. Mrs. Burrow works with adolescents and adults to provide individual, family, couples and group therapies. Mrs. Burrow is a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License #1850).

Carly Costello, MSW, LGSW
Therapist

ccostello@tccwv.org
Ms. Costello is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker (BP00945200) and received her Master’s in Social Work from West Virginia University. Ms. Costello generally works with children of all ages, young adults, and families using techniques from Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and other theoretical models.

Keith P. Cole, MA, LPC, NCC
Therapist

kcole@tccwv.org
Mr. Cole generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual counseling. He also uses techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. He works with adolescent and adult populations with a focus on anxiety and depression issues; he also provides couples and marriage counseling as well as substance abuse counseling. Mr. Cole is a Licensed Professional Counselor in the state of West Virginia (License # 2213) and is also a National Certified Counselor (Certification # 755463).

Carey Herdman, MA, LPC
Therapist

cherdman@tccwv.org
Mrs. Herdman generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients including adults and children during individual therapy. She has been providing mental health services and has been a Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 1979) since 2010. Mrs. Herdman is also under supervision to become a Registered Play Therapist.

Monica C Hoyer MSW, LGSW
Therapist

mhoyer@tccwv.org
Ms. Hoyer integrates techniques from multiple theoretical models including CBT, DBT, Interpersonal Therapy and Impact Therapy to assist individuals in improving mental and emotional well being through using their own natural strengths, building connections and growing positive experiences. She is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker in West Virginia (BP00944999 ).

Bessie Tadlock-Jimenez, MSW, LICSW
Clinical Director; Therapist

btadlock-jimenez@tccwv.org
Mrs. Jimenez provides individual therapy to children and adults. She co-facilitates the Trauma Recover and Empowerment therapy group. She has received training in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. She uses techniques from other theoretical models depending on the individual needs of the client. Mrs. Jimenez is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker in West Virginia DP00943450).

Tammy Mills, MSW, LGSW
Therapist

tmills@tccwv.org
Mrs. Mills generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual therapy. She also utilizes techniques from other theoretical models depending on client needs. She works mostly with adults. Mrs. Mills is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker (#00944476) and is under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.

Jaime Richmond, MA, MFT
Provisionally Licensed Therapist

jrichmond@tccwv.org
Ms. Richmond typically works with adolescents, adults, couples and families. Having a background in marriage and family therapy, she tends to use a systemic approach when working with clients. Ms. Richmond practices Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with many clients, but also incorporates various other therapeutic techniques and interventions, depending on the client’s specific needs. Ms. Richmond is a Provisional Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License # 451).

Katherine Sara MSEd, NCC, HS-BCP
Provisionally Licensed Therapist

ksara@tccwv.org
Ms. Sara uses a Cognitive Behavioral Therapy approach, while integrating aspects of Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, Rational Emotive Behavioral Therapy, Person-Centered Therapy, Reality Therapy and Play Therapy. She works with children, adolescents and adults who are living with mental health and/or substance abuse problems. She is a National Certified Counselor (Certificate #1112834 ) and a Human Services Board-Certified Practitioner (Certificate #5492 ), Provisional Licensed Professional Counselor in West Virginia (License #498).

Kenneth D. Storey, MSW, LICSW
Therapist

kstorey@tccwv.org
Mr. Storey has provided therapy since 2011 and generally practices Cognitive Behavioral Therapy with most clients in individual and group therapy. He does use techniques from other theories including Choice Theory, Person-centered therapy, and Motivational Interviewing. Mr. Storey has extensive training in the treatment of forensic populations and is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (License # DP00944133).

Lexie White MSW, LGSW
Therapist

lwhite@tccwv.org
Ms. White obtained her Bachelor’s degree from Marshall University in 2017 and her Master’s degree from Marshall University in 2018. She is currently enrolled and working toward a Doctorate of Social Work at Capella University. She uses techniques from theories including Choice Theory, Person-Centered therapy, and Cognitive Behavioral Therapies. Ms. White works with children, adolescents, and adults. She is a Licensed Graduate Social Worker in West Virginia (#BP00944315) and is currently under supervision for licensing as an Independent Clinical Social Worker.


PhD=Doctor of Philosophy; MA=Master of Arts; M.Ed.=Master of Education; MSW=Master of Social Work; LPC=Licensed Professional Counselor; ALPS=Approved Licensed Professional Supervisor; LGSW=Licensed Graduate Social Worker; LCSW=Licensed Certified Social Worker; LICSW=Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker

 

Meet Our REACH Staff:

Marla Willcox Eddy, REACH Director
meddy@tccwv.org

Leslie Mateer, Victim Specialist
lmateer@tccwv.org

Erica Britton Lehew, Victim Advocate
elehew@tccwv.org

Michelle McElfish, Victim Advocate & Prevention Education Specialist
mmcelfish@tccwv.org

Amanda Potter, Victim Advocate
apotter@tccwv.org

 

Support Staff

Frank S. Fazzolari, Executive Director
ffazzolari@tccwv.org

Megan Booher, Secretary
mbooher@tccwv.org

Amy Bowles, BSW, Billing Specialist
abowles@tccwv.org

Natalie Pernell, Administrative Assistant
npernell@tccwv.org

1021 Quarrier St., Suite 414
Charleston, WV 25301

630 S. Church St.
Ripley, WV 25271

Phone: 304.340.3676
Fax: 304.340.3688